Skip to content.

Personal tools
You are here: Home » Shop » Operation Take Over
Rating: 10
Num. Voters: 1
Donations needed

You can help us keep this site running with a small donation. Even $1 will help. Of course, $100 will help more, and with $1million, we can really get things done!!


Operation Take Over

Your Price:


$5.00 S/H
Ghetto Government's debut album!

Ghetto Government is a new group comprised of seven members, Nitty, Walah, Crane, O-Negative, Tabasco, Dras, and Steelz. Hailing from New York, the new group brings a unique view of life and the future to the art of hiphop.

"Nitty has put together an incredible group around the concept of Ghetto Government," says Marc Lindahl, executive producer and president of "He has a deep philosophy about who really runs the Ghetto - from the City, State, and Fed, to the Gangs, Thugs, crooked cops, abusive store owners; there are a lot of rules and laws to follow, and the average resident does not control his own destiny."

"This album is a concept album," states Nitty, the president of the Ghetto Gov. "It's designed to transport you from wherever you're at: angry, young, and black, or just partying and not thinking about your future, and deliver you with an idea of the reality of your situation, but with hope and unity for the future."

The album will be available initially on bowery.coms website store. The company is currently seeking wider distribution.

Album Information

Album Name:	Operation Take Over
Number of Tracks: 33
Disc Duration: 66:25:58
UPC/EAN Code: 0806290100228
ISRC Code: US-BC9-03-01002
# Name Length
1 intro 00:37:30
2 call in 00:21:34
3 Ghetto Government 04:06:65
4 smack the shit out ya 00:16:18
5 Back Up 03:48:28
6 dj spazo 00:09:07
7 POH 4 Life 05:04:53
8 oh my god we love GG 00:05:21
9 Been There 04:19:34
10 One Life 04:12:35
11 i don't care what you do 00:31:29
12 Walk Hard 03:24:39
13 mike g 00:05:37
14 true mask 00:14:43
15 South Boy 04:00:18
16 traffic stop gone bad 01:39:21
17 We Don't Give A 03:54:41
18 it ain't over 00:11:39
19 our hood 00:07:39
20 Young Un 03:40:23
21 the whole purpose is to build 00:21:74
22 United 05:07:49
23 time to come up 00:11:65
24 All Of My People 03:55:65
25 uh oh! that was that yit 00:15:66
26 smoked out 00:07:73
27 Take A Ride 04:19:07
28 seven zero shout outs to GG 00:20:07
29 we almost outa here 00:20:26
30 Holla Back 03:35:37
31 nitty got the blues 01:25:28
32 Ghetto Blues 04:53:67
33 this game about money 00:37:31


Written and Produced by Ghetto Government
Copyright (C)2004
Executive Producer: Marc Lindahl
Contact for publishing information


Translate:  Babel Fish